Food Puns!

I had the pleasure of collaborating with a friend recently, where I put my digital skills (or lack thereof) to use for the first time!

Check it out below!

Food Days

Given that there are a plethora of “National (Insert food here) Days” throughout the year, my friend wanted to program something that could quickly remind users of whether or not it was a special food day.Β Thus, the “Food Days” chrome extension was born. Simply put, when you open up a new tab in Chrome, a calendar is displayed, along with any corresponding food days. You can also scroll through the calendar to see any upcomingΒ special food days. I’m sure my friend could do a much better job of explaining his extension…

Regardless, despite the high number of food days, there were still a number of days that didΒ not have special food holidays. This is where I came in: food puns. My friend asked me if I could illustrate a series of food puns that could be used to fill in the days that did not have any food celebrations. He sent me a list of puns and here’s what we came up with!

 

Can you guess the food pun? Click on the photos to see what the actual food pun is! πŸ™‚

I had a lot of fun creating these images. Even though there are a lot of things I still need to learn about the digital world, it was a good place to start, in my opinion. I’ve been messing around with digital art for a long time, but I have yet to post any of my digital art creations. I created this using Procreate and and iPad and iPencil.

In the future, I’ll definitely have to challenge myself and start using Illustrator to try out vector art… but for now, I’m still experimenting with using the Apple app.

What are some of your favorite food puns? Any food pun you’d like to see in the future?

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

